1.  Fellow of National Academy of Medical Sciences (FAMS) 

2.  Fellow of National Academy of Sciences, India, (F.N.A.Sc) 

3.  Fellow of Indian National Science Academy ( INSA), 2021 

3.  Awarded Fellowship to Indian Academy of Neurology, 2017 

4.  Member of World Stroke Organization (WSO) -3221 

5.  Indian Stroke Association – President for the year 2013-2014 

6.  Invited Member of the Geriatric Society of India 

7.  Delhi Neurological Association – DNP-067 

8.  Member of the “Speciality Advisory Board” for “Neurology” by the NBE, Govt. of India.

9.  Member, Task Force for PBSR and HBSR monitoring and mentoring; ICMR. 

10. Member “Task Force Neurosciences” in DBT, Govt. of India 

11. Member of the “Standing Committee” for the “CME Program Committee” for NAMS. 

12. Member of the “Standing Committee” for the “Publication Advisory Committee” for NAMS. 

13. Member “Task Force for Neurosciences” for ICMR, Govt. of India. 

14. Member, Building Committee, NAMS, Govt. of India. 

15. Member, FIST committee, DST, Govt. Of India 

16. Member, Dean Committee, AIIMS 

17. Member, Staff Council, AIIMS 

18. Member, Drug Selection Committee, AIIMS 

19. Member “Task Force for Translational Neurosciences”, for ICMR, Govt. of India 

20. Chairman of the PRC for Neurosciences Board for ICMR 

21. Ex-Member “Scientific Advisory Board” for Thrombosis Research Institute Bangalore. 

22. Member – Expert Advisory Panel, for “Regenerative medicine and Toxicology” for Fellowship to NAMS. 

23. Ex-Member of Institute Body” SCTIMS. 

24. Ex-Member of “Governing Body” SCTIMS 

25. Ex-Member of “Technical Advisory Committee”, SCTIMS.

26. Mentor for the Neurology departments of Indira Gandhi Medical College Shimla and R.P. G Medical College Tanda, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh 

27. Ex-Council Member for NAMS, elected 2014. Page 6 of 75 

28. Ex-Member, Academic Committee, NIMHANS, Bangalore 28. Ex-Member, Selection Committee, NIMHANS, Bangalore 

29. Appointed as External Examiner for DM Neurology in SGPGI, Lucknow 

30. Appointed as External Examiner for DM Neurology in GB Pant Hospital, New Delhi. 

31. Appointed as External Expert for Initiation of DM Course in Gujarat University, Anand. 

32. Appointed as External Examiner for DM Neurology, in VJ Medical College, Ahmedabad 

33. Appointed as External Examiner for DNB Course in Neurology in NIMHANS Bangalore, NIMS Hyderabad, PGIMER Chandigarh. 

34. Appointed as External Examiner for DM Neurology in NIMS Hyderabad, SCTIMS Thiruvananthapuram, PGIMER Chandigarh, DMC Ludhiana, Bangur Institute Kolkata. 

35. Appointed as External Examiner for PhD programs in KGMC Lucknow, NIMS Hyderabad, SGPGI Lucknow. 

36. Member, Fellowship Scrutiny Committee, NASI, Allahabad, 2015.  

37. External expert for Telestroke Guidelines Formulation, , ICMR.

38. Member, PAC committee for DST. 

39. Ex-Member, PIRE committee, DST. 

40. Member SEC , DGHS, Govt. Of India

41. External expert for DHR, Govt. Of India 

42. Member, Task Force, SATYAM, DST, Govt. Of India 

43. Member Task Force for NSCRT, DST, Govt. Of India, 2018.  

44. Member Task Force for MSU for North-East, under ICMR. 

45. Member, PMC, for Indo-Japan, ASHD Project, DBT. 

46. Member DST-FIST Subject Expert Committee , Govt of India

47. Member DST-BHC-PAC.CD 

48. Chairperson, PRC -NCD division, ICMR 

49. SEC for Neurology and Mental Health, DCGI, Govt. of India 

50. Member Institute Body, PGIMER, Chandigarh. 

51. Member Institute Body, AIIMS, Rae Bareli.

52. Member, Building Committee, AIIMS, Rae Bareli.

53. Member, Governing Body, AIIMS, Rae Bareli. 

54. Member, Governing Body, Ambedkar University, Mohali, Govt. of Punjab. 

55. Chairman, Academic Committee, Ambedkar University, Govt. of Punjab. Page 7 of 75 

56. Chairman, Standing Academic Committee, PGIMER, Chandigarh 

57. Member, Standing Selection Committee, PGIMER, Chandigarh. 

58. Chairman, Standing Selection Committee, AIIMS Raebareli. 

59. Member of the Governing Body of All India Institute of Ayurveda ( AIIA), Govt. of India, 2020. 

60. Member SERB, DST, Govt of India, 2021